top of page


Established in Switzerland since 2017, EH Group is focused on the development and production of its innovative fuel cell technologies. Together with our key industrial and academic partners, EH Group seeks to accelerate the large scale deployment of hydrogen fuel cells for a decarbonised future.

Core Team


​Mardit Matian: Founder & Director - mechanical engineer with a PhD from Imperial College London in the field of fuel cells. He has 20+ years of working experience in the field of low/high temperature FCs including PEM/SOFC, and production of hydrogen from electrolyzers, and reformers. He has worked in both specialised fuel cell companies, in the UK and Switzerland as well as large enterprises such as ABB, and has numerous patents to his name.  Leading our technical development and strategy.


Christopher Brandon: Co-Founder & Director - began his career in 1995 at SBC/UBS Warburg, as a currency proprietary trader in Geneva, London & Singapore.  In 2000, he co-founded a longstanding macro FX hedge fund, providing uncorrelated absolute returns to institutional clients, raising over 2Bio USD over a 20 year period.  An active clean-tech investor he is focused on EH Group's finance and business strategy.  MA(Hons) Economics University of Edinburgh.


​Alexandre Chainho: Mechanical Design Integrator responsible for the design of new concepts under development in the company. He has 14+ years of experience in  low/high temperature materials, assembly, system design and prototyping (3D-CAD design & assessment), draft & design of automotive assembly line components.  Associate Degree - Automated Mechanical Systems, LEP (FR)


Anand Vasappanavara: Principal Control/Automation Engineer with 16+ years of experience at major companies in field of renewable energy, oil/gas and automotive industry, in India and China,. He is specialised in fuel cell, system and control/automation design with 7 patents in the field.  MSc Mechanical Engineer Indian Institute of Science Bangalore


Julie Veya: Robotics, Systems & Control Engineer Focused on the mechanical and control aspects of our fuel cell system design and development.  Msc Mechanical Engineering ETH Zurich


Samuel Goutenoir: Embedded/Electrical Engineer.   Over 8 years experience R&I electronics for major automotive groups.  Focused on system electronics and software design.  Msc  Engineering Universite de Technologie Belfort-Montbeliard


Dr Isabel Vazquez: Electrochemist & Material Scientist.     She is focused on PEM FC characterization and testing of our fuel cell stacks, developing new materials within the cells and stacks.  PhD Chemistry, Queens University, Belfast


Alice Maffezzoli: Business Development Manager.  Over 8 years experience in sales & proposals of customized engineering systems, P&L control, analysis, international coordination and leadership. MSc Electrical Engineering Universita di Pavia, and MBA MIP Politecnico Milano, Italy.


Pierre Georges, Fuel Cell System Engineer.  Completed his Masters on the fuel cell retrofit of a Land Rover truck.  Team responsible for designing, assembling, testing and operating the fuel cell system.  Mechanical Engineer MSc Ecole Polytechnique Federale Lausanne EPFL.


Levi op't Land, Fuel Cell System Engineer.  After graduating from DELFT University, joined the renowned Forze Hydrogen Racing team as Fuel Cell Engineer.  Team responsible for designing, assembling, testing and operating the fuel cell system.   BSc Mechanical Engineer DELFT University of Technology, Holland.


Sveinung Dybdahl: Director, EH Group Technologies Inc.   Established and scaled up businesses in Europe, Midde East, Asia and the US. During a two-decade banking career, arranged financing totaling several billion dollars for a variety of offshore energy projects worldwide. Established and led a team managing a major EPC turn-key oil and gas project in China with a budget of over $500M.  BSc(Hons) Business Administration & Management, University of Bath, MSc Shipping, Trade & Finance from Cass Business School.

Scientific Advisory Board:


​Prof. Nigel Brandon:

Imperial College London (ICL)

Professor of electrochemistry

Dean, Faculty of Engineering,

Imperial College London


Prof. Jan Van Herle:

Senior Lecturer and researcher

Fuel Cells, catalyst contamination

École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne  (EPFL)

bottom of page